assetshasem.blogg.se

Fan control for a 2003 dodge dakota truck
Fan control for a 2003 dodge dakota truck






fan control for a 2003 dodge dakota truck

The replacement part number was 4885635-AA, it's clearly a more robustly designed resistor than the original part. Houston day and the blower motor cut out just as others on this post described. I was driving my '01 down the road yesterday on a balmy 97-deg. Probably the cheapest part in his inventory!!! The part # is 4885635-AC and I paid the dealer $9.90. I haven't had the chance to call the dealership yet, but I did check at the local NAPA store and they had no clue.Ī lot of '01 Dakotas have had defective blower resistors. You might be lucky enough to have an early In 2001 Chryco switched to Electronic control ! Going by that site - it seems that sometime Maybe, BUT - why is that other thing shown ? I had to put one in my 02 qc last month and it cost me like 8 bucks for the part. Its located under the passenger side dash, if you look up and see where a wire harness is connected thats the part, its held in by two screws. go to your local dodge dealer and get one.

fan control for a 2003 dodge dakota truck

LOOKS like you are in for an expensive repair !įor 1995 it was only a " ballast resistor "

fan control for a 2003 dodge dakota truck

website there is no mention of this part for an '01 QC 4x4.ĭoes this part even exist for my year truck? Any other ideas of what the problem may be?Ģ001 Patriot Blue SLT Quad Cab 4x4, 4.7 V-8, K&N air filter, new Moog upper ball joints, Powerslot rotors, Hawk pads, Fabtech Add-A-Leafs, and a 3" PA body lift Now when I search for this part on Napa's, Carquest's, Autozone's, etc. The responses to the post all mention the "blower motor resistor" as being the problem. With this being said I did a search on this site which showed an old post from someone experiencing the same problem. Come to fine out it only works on the highest setting. Anyways as soon as I pulled out of my driveway the AC stopped working. I then let the truck run for a few minutes before I left. Before I left my house I started the truck up and turned the AC on to the level before the max setting. I just drove my truck today for the first time after a week of it sitting.








Fan control for a 2003 dodge dakota truck